Black Magic Pocket Camera + Speed Booster

Here is the screen shot from my BMPCC speed booster + Sigma 18 - 35mm T1.8. It was shot on log but I applied some LUT to make it a bit more viewable. I was pretty surprised at how sensitive BMPCC+SB is.
In this picture, my friend Colin in the picture was lit by his car LED light, which was pretty bright, but everything else was lit by the existing parking lot lights. I am surprised how much details we got in his shadow side.

BMPCC_1.10.1.jpg

Here is another picture from the parking lot. Again, there is only the LED light from the car.

BMPCC_1.7.1.jpg

I think the BMPCC+SB can be something amazing for the night time cinematography. Especially shooting in the city, the existing light level will be sufficient background light. The day we have to start taking out some street lights cuz they are too bright is getting close.

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Science of Love Ep1

Last year (2013), I shot this successful web series called Science of Happiness with my good friend Mike Bernstein. The first episode of Science of Happiness has more than 2.5 million hits which is amazing number considering that the... Continue →